Navigation

Heidelberg

After breakfast, we will head to Heidelberg.

In the area of a medieval castle of unknown age and early history, the majestic ruins of Heidelberg Castle stand high above the narrow streets and picturesque rooftops of the old town. For five centuries, the electoral princes of the Palatinate from the House of Wittelsbach resided here.

Our day will start with a visit to the castle. The Heidelberg castle was built over more than three hundred years. The buildings therefore do not follow a uniform style. In the complex, you will still find evidence of Gothic and Renaissance elements. The Thirty Years' War ended the heyday of the castle, reconstruction attempts failed because of new devastations.

Lunch will be served in the historic restaurant "Zum güldenen Schaf". In the afternoon, you will take a guided tour through the beautiful old town. You will then have the opportunity to explore Heidelberg before returning to Frankenthal in the evening.

Photo: Achim Mende (c) Heidelberg Marketing GmbH

Address

Hotel Central Frankenthal
(in the pedestrian zone)
Karolinenstraße 6
67227 Frankenthal Pfalz
Germany

Planning your journey

Hotel

  • 71 rooms including five suited
  • Five conference rooms (to 80 people)
  • À la carte restaurant with beer garden
  • Palatinate wine cellar

Services

  • Parking garage with 70 parking spaces
  • Room and luggage service
  • High-speed wireless Internet (200 MBit)
  • Air conditioning system (not in all rooms / categories)

Navigation

Heidelberg

Nach dem Frühstück fahren wir nach Heidelberg.

Auf dem Gebiet einer mittelalterlichen Burganlage, deren Alter und frühe Geschichte nicht bekannt sind, erhebt sich heute hoch über den engen Gassen und dem malerischen Dächergewirr der Altstadt majestätisch die Ruine des Heidelberger Schlosses. Fünf Jahrhunderte lang haben dort die Kurfürsten von der Pfalz aus dem Geschlecht der Wittelsbacher residiert.

Dort startet auch unser Tag mit der Schlossbesichtigung. Das Schloss Heidelberg entstand in einer Bauzeit von über dreihundert Jahren. Seine Bauten folgen keinem einheitlichem Stil. Noch heute finden sich in dem Komplex architektonische Zeugnisse vor allem der Gotik und der Renaissance. Der Dreißigjährige Krieg beendete die Blütezeit des Schlosses, Wiederaufbauversuche scheiterten an neuen Verheerungen.

Das Mittagessen wird im historischen Restaurant „Zum güldenen Schaf“ eingenommen. Am Nachmittag führt uns die Stadtführung durch die herrliche Altstadt. Im Anschluss haben Sie die Möglichkeit Heidelberg selbst zu erkunden, bevor Sie am Abend wieder nach Frankenthal zurück fahren.

Foto: Achim Mende (c) Heidelberg Marketing GmbH

Adresse

Hotel Central Frankenthal
(in der Fußgängerzone)
Karolinenstraße 6
67227 Frankenthal Pfalz

Anreise planen

Hotel

  • 71 Zimmer inkl. 5 Suiten
  • 5 Tagungsräume (bis 80 Personen)
  • À la carte Restaurant mit Biergarten
  • Pfalz Vinothek

Service

  • Parkhaus mit 70 Parkplätzen
  • Zimmer- und Gepäckservice
  • Highspeed W-Lan (200 MBit)
  • Klimaanlage (nicht in allen Zimmern/Kategorien)